Posted in Discovery Project: April

29 Day of March: Mindfulness

April really doesn’t have a plan.  I mean, it will be the beginning of my spiritual journey and I think mindfulness is a good place to start.  Prior to starting this whole journey, back in the depths of last autumn, I took a mindfulness taster session.  From what I remember from it, it is all about bringing your thoughts back to the here and now and not letting them drift of into areas of worry or anxiety.  After that session, I bought the book it was based on so my first step will always have to be read the book.  I am hoping that the book will help guide me through what my next steps should be.  But, I have to admit that it is really quite worrying to not have the whole month planned.  In fact, I kind of hate it.  But, until I learn the steps in the process or at least some options for bringing mindfulness into my day, regularly, I don’t know what I should plan to do.  My gut says I will probably have to do a slow and steady build up to being mindful at least 1 hour each day…. maybe start with 10 minutes a day.  But what is being mindful and what I would do in that time is as yet, undefined.  So, I guess I should stop procrastinating and begin reading so I can formulate my plan.

Leave a Reply

