Posted in Discovery Project: February

Day 20 of February: Rave reviews

It turns out that Nestle Tollhouse chocolate chip cookies are the secret to the cold, British heart.  The husband’s work inhaled them.  They are apparently one step away from licking the box clean.  The husband says that if I provide cookies every week, I can be running the place by December.  There’s some food for thought.  It’s nice to feel appreciated but I am genuinely surprised that the cookies were more popular than the cake I made.  Still, whatever makes people happy.  I should probably make some for my work though.  I think my work needs to feel the baking love.

My other victory is that I have in fact completed 10,000 steps again today and completed 20 minutes of yoga.  These are all helping me to feel better within myself. And that makes me happy.  It also helps walk off the baking (having shoved approximately a whole chocolate chip cookie into my mouth when I walked in the door).

Still not real thoughts about a plan for March and I really need to get a move on.  It may be the incoherent month of stuff, but I’d really hate that.

I think I’ll end today’s ramble with a few quotes that I have found appropriate to both myself and this project.

‘I have never seen any life transformation that didn’t begin with the person in question finally getting tired of their own bullshit’ – Elizabeth Gilbert

Yep, I got sick of my own bullshit and am trying to do something about it.

Stuck between wanting to do it all and wanting to do nothing. Purple Clover

That has always been me.  It is my every day.  It is my constant existence.  I want to do it all but I also want to rest and relax.  This is me, trying to find that balance.

Leave a Reply

