Posted in Discovery Project: February

Day 18 of February: Baking & Observations

Today was day 2 of trying to reach my 10,000 steps per day goal.  And although I am even more achy than yesterday when I included an hour of yoga as well, I am exhausted  but happy at the end of the day.  This is both good and bad.  It’s good to be exhausted because it helps me sleep but it stinks that walking what would be considered a normal daily number of steps makes me this exhausted.  Guess I didn’t realise how unfit I really was.  Uncovering that truth was reason enough to do the baking part of this year and feel heavy after eating so many baked goods.  By getting that feeling and then investigating, I am now doing something about it, which I may not have done.

Secondly, I don’t know why I was so afraid of baking.  Yes, I was burning things and it wasn’t going well, but with careful attention and a bit more of an understanding on temperature in relation to baking I am doing better.  And creating baked goods takes less time than cooking does, with tasty results (mostly).  Right now, I have chocolate chip cookies in the oven.  And while they may be running together, they still look amazing.  I have just taken the first batch out to cool.  The sad thing is, that I don’t think I will have any more chocolate chips to make more cookies.  Plus, I accidentally got the dark chocolate chips which I hate anyway.  But in good news, the memories of my childhood seem to be carrying me through this baking experiment.  I’ll try one just to be sure, but I think I may have this.

Okay, I just tried one and they are delicious.  A winner is me!  Also, it made many so it is probably best I stop there with baking cookies… for now.

Leave a Reply

