Posted in Discovery Project: February

Day 16 of February: Compromising

I came home tonight and was a bit late and am still just exhausted.  So, I compromised. I didn’t make the supper I had anticipated.  Instead, my husband made me the ham and cheese toastie I picked up in M&S for my Saturday lunch and some curly fries. And now, I have my second attempt at making cake in the oven and hopefully it turns out well.   I think I also need to turn my mind to why I am so exhausted during the week, but that feels like something I should look at in March.

I have also decided to go for the Nestle Toll House chocolate chip cookie recipe but, I have managed to find a UK version.  Thanks Nigella!  Hopefully, this makes it idiot proof enough for me so I can bake these cookies often! Or at least UK enough that I won’t have to think too hard and use google every few seconds so I can continue to not think too hard.

I have also put in our food order for Saturday.  I was really proud I managed to do that last night after tacos and salsa and a massage.  But, it looks like I am all go to finish out my month with (hopefully) a few decent triumphs.  Probably one of the biggest lessons I have learned though is compromise.  I gotta stop trying to do it all.  I love to work hard and I love to keep moving, but sometimes a girl needs her rest too!  That is where my biggest failing seems to be. I want it all and I want it now!

Leave a Reply

