Posted in Discovery Project: February

Day 8 of February: Failing to bake

Once again I come home exhausted and I couldn’t even cook supper.  The husband had his own exhausting day so we decided to have our weekly takeaway tonight.  We sat, we watched some repeat television, tried not to fall asleep and ate takeaway.  And this has actually been one of the biggest problems that has faced working on my project during the week.  I just feel so exhausted trying to get through the day that when I come home, I just want to lounge on the couch.  I need to not be so lazy! Or figure out a way to get my energy up.  My solution was to get myself into some sort of a structured pattern  that I would follow every day – like getting up regularly at the same time, but this seems to have fallen apart a little.  I will keep trying though because I think that really is the answer.

Apart from that, really, I am just trying to keep on top of things.  Tonight was supposed to be more baking of scones, but instead it was just shopping for cake ingredients.  Being a greedy girl by nature, I plan to try the recipe twice this weekend and purchased enough of the required ingredients to do so.  But now, I just want to lay my head down on my pillow and not wake up for a few hours.

Leave a Reply

