Posted in Discovery Project preparations

Post-Christmas Stupor

It happens every year.  I always think that I will get so much done over the Christmas period with my time off.  Every year, I do a bit of cleaning and make some big dinners and never get anything done that I think I will.  This year is no exception.  I have a to do list as long as my arm, including I was going to begin updating this blog yesterday.  And have I done any of it?  Well, sort of.  I am working on an online professional course and as of today, I am now 40% through it.  It should take 3 and a half hours, but I am stopping the videos to take notes and perform some of the tasks that the instructor is teaching while we are there.  And I am taking breaks between chapters and only doing so much per day.  So, I am slowly but surely working through it.  And if I can get it all done by the end of my time off at Christmas, it will be a freaking miracle.

I had also planned to go through my wardrobes and bin things I don’t wear anymore or shouldn’t wear any more.  That is going less well.  I did a bit before Christmas break, but I need to keep going.  There are things in there from high school, which just need to go.

I meant to get a regime going over Christmas, but that has fallen by the wayside as I don’t really feel like getting up at a decent time.  And I meant to pick out a new colour to paint the bathroom in the new year.  And I meant to upload the photos from this year before it become next year.  But instead, I’ve vegged out with a chesty, sinusy cold thing.  And now, I’m looking at sales and thinking, hmmmm….

But I am determined things must leave this house before I get any more in the sales.  And I need to get on with planning out my January for the project.  I have some ideas, but I need to make them more concrete!  In the words of Taylor Swift, I need to ‘Shake it off’, this post-Christmas stupor.

Leave a Reply

